About Us | Business Banking | Internet Banking | Insurance Services | Money Transfer | Contact Us

Karnataka Bank Limited, a leading 'A' Class Scheduled Commercial Bank in India, was incorporated on February 18th, 1924 at Mangaluru, a coastal town of Dakshina Kannada district in Karnataka State. The bank took shape in the aftermath of patriotic zeal that engulfed the nation during the freedom movement of 20th Century India. Over the years the Bank grew with the merger of Sringeri Sharada Bank Ltd., Chitradurga Bank Ltd. and Bank of Karnataka.

With over 9 decades of experience at the forefront of providing professional banking services and quality customer service, we now have a national presence with a network of 769 branches spread across 22 states and 2 Union Territories.

Managed by a dedicated & professional management team, we have over 8,000 employees, 1,46,000 shareholders and over 8.2 million customers.

Today, we have emerged as a leading financial service institution in India.

 © 2003 Karnataka Bank Fair Practice Code | Citizens Charter | Complaints | NRI Services | Site Map | Disclaimer